Issue 54: 8th Annual Southern Music Issue

$ 9.95 

This product is currently sold out.

Please fill in the form below if you'd like to be notified when it becomes available.

“I don’t really know what to say about the NuGrape Twins. I think maybe what I love most about them and all the old gone singers like them is the cosmic degree to which they give not the faintest crap what I might have to say about them.” — John Jeremiah Sullivan

Liner notes by William Gay, Amanda Petrusich, Lindsey Millar, Paul Reyes, Ron Rash, Wells Tower, Peter Guralnick, and more.

Other contributors include Jeff Sharlett, Melissa King, William Caverlee, and more. 

CD Tracks:
1.  Goin’ Back to New Orleans / Joe Liggins & His Honeydrippers
2.  Words, Names, Faces / Jeannie C. Riley
3.  Keep My Skillet Good and Greasy / Uncle Dave Macon
4.  Stroke It Noel / Big Star
5.  Smoke! Smoke! Smoke! (That Cigarette) / Tex Williams
6.  I Cried Last Night / Junior Kimbrough
7.  Beetle with the Boogie Woogie Beat / The Armstrong Twins
8.  How Long Do I Have to Wait for You? (Radio Edit) / Sharon Jones
9.  Oh Mary, Don’t You Weep / The Swan Silvertones
10. Three Is a Magic Number / Bob Dorough
11. Theme from Ali and His Gang vs. Mr. Tooth Decay / Muhammad Ali
12. Souvenir de Porto Rico / Louis Moreau Gottschalk played by Amiram Rigai
13. Straight to Hell / Drivin’ N’ Cryin’
14. Single Again / Gary Stewart
15. You You You You You / The 6ths featuring Katharine Whalen
16. Right on My Way Home / Bob Dorough
17. Mama Guitar / Andy Griffith
18. I Got Your Ice Cold NuGrape / The NuGrape Twins
19. She Does Everything for Me / We the People
20. C’est Si Bon / Eartha Kitt
21. Blank Generation / Richard Hell
22. Tennessee Waltz / Sam Cooke
23. Nothin’ / Townes Van Zandt
24. We Travel the Spaceways / Sun Ra & His Intergalactic Solar Arkestra

    Similar Products