No Tears Suite CD

$ 11.00 

This product is currently sold out.

Please fill in the form below if you'd like to be notified when it becomes available.

Mahakala Music and Oxford American Present No Tears Suite, A Monumental Ode to the Little Rock Nine, out on September 25th.

Stream "Don't Cry (Warrior's Song)"

Stream "Jubilate"

Written by Little Rock musicians Christopher Parker and Kelley Hurt, the Suite was performed at Central High School National Historic Site in 2017 in commemoration of the 60th Anniversary of the Little Rock Central High School desegregation crisis and the school’s integration and features GRAMMY award-winning drummer Brian Blade, bassist Bill Huntington, trumpeter Marc Franklin, and saxophonists Bobby LaVell and Chad Fowler.

The No Tears Suite CD also comes with a digital download code. 

Christopher Parker & Kelley Hurt - No Tears Suite

Mahakala Music - September 25th, 2020

1. Overture
2. To Be A Kid
3. Roll Call
4. Don't Cry (Warrior's Song)
5. Crisis
6. Jubilate

Studio Album
Christopher Parker - composition, piano
Kelley Hurt - composition, vocals
Brian Blade - drums
Bill Huntingon - bass
Bobby LaVell - tenor saxophone
Marc Franklin - trumpet
Chad Fowler - alto saxophone

Similar Products